St. Mary's Association

Carnival 2017 poster

Carnival Game Tickets Pre-Sale

Get 11 tickets for ¥1,000 at the presale (¥100 per ticket on the day of the Carnival).

Dates:May 10–12
Times and Locations:Cafeteria: 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Atrium: 3–4 p.m.

St. Mary’s Carnival and Raffle: May 13

St. Mary’s Carnival and Raffle are our biggest fundraisers each year. We rely on your donations to make these events a success. Please see the letter and form below to donate.

Welcome to the 2016-2017 school year

Welcome to all new families, and welcome back to all returning families! I hope you had a restful summer and are ready for a new exciting year at St. Mary's.

The St. Mary's Association (SMA) is the school's parent association, and the main purpose of the SMA is to promote community spirit and raise funds for programs that enrich our sons' education. This is accomplished through volunteer participation. We invite and encourage your participation in the activities organized and coordinated by the SMA board members.

SMA Board Members

  • Advisor: Saburo Kagei
  • President: Cristina Platzer
  • Vice President: Christine Bagui
  • Secretary: Therese Adachi
  • Treasurer: Rika Atobe
  • Assistant Treasurer: Kiyomi Kunita
  • Nominations: Lia Kumar
  • Bingo Chairperson: Mineko Inoue
  • Bingo Co-Chairperson: Bunsei Tanaka
  • Carnival Chairperson: TBD
  • Carnival Co-Chairperson: Angela Long
  • Donations Chairperson: Lia Kumar
  • Donations Co-Chairperson: TBD
  • Hospitality Chairperson: Any Marrero
  • Hospitality Co-Chairperson: Yoshiko Silong
  • International Ball Chairperson: Yukari Ko
  • International Ball Co-Chairperson: Nidarshi Fernando
  • Japanese Speaking Support Group Chairperson: Risa Osawa
  • Japanese Speaking Support Group Co-Chairperson: Moemi Matsubayashi
  • Newsletter Editor: Carmen Goff
  • Publicity Chairperson: Aya Iwamotoi
  • Publicity Co-Chairperson: TBD
  • Raffle Chairperson: Aileen Ishii
  • Raffle Co-Chairperson: Yuko Hayashi
  • Recycled Uniform Chairperson: Urara Utagawa
  • Recycled Uniform Co-Chair: Kikue Saito
  • Room Parent Coordinator: Kayoko Pang
  • Room Parent Co-Coordinator: Sabine Steck

Volunteer and Donation Opportunities