St. Mary’s Association

Current Events

Welcome

The St. Mary’s Association (SMA) is the school’s parent association, and the main purpose of the SMA is to promote community spirit and raise funds for programs that enrich our sons’ education. This is accomplished through volunteer participation. We invite and encourage your participation in the activities organized and coordinated by the SMA board members.

Please contact us at sma@smis.ac.jp for more information. We look forward to hearing from you.

Connect with us on Facebook, Instagram, and LINE.

What is SMA?

The SMA is an organization consisting of all parents of boys attending St. Mary’s International School. The SMA Board consists of the current Headmaster in an advisory role and volunteer parents of boys in RP through Grade 12.

The SMA Board is responsible for coordinating various fundraising events which enhance and enrich the boys’ educational and extracurricular activities. The main fundraising events include Bingo, International Ball, Carnival and Raffle.

The SMA also coordinates activities, meetings and social functions to create opportunities for St. Mary’s parents to become better acquainted with one another. Our aim is to build a strong community with shared interest in creating a positive and enriching environment for all members of the St. Mary’s family.

All activities of the SMA are carried out on a volunteer basis. Just one or two hours of your time will make a valuable contribution to the efforts of the SMA to make the school a better place for our boys.

Please contact us at sma@smis.ac.jp if you have questions or would like more information on volunteer opportunities. We look forward to hearing from you.

2018-2019 Board Members

Current Board Members

  • Advisor: St. Mary's Headmaster, Saburo Kagei
  • President: Noelle Nishioka
  • Vice President: Iwona Semik
  • Secretary: Kellie Fitzmaurice
  • Treasurer: Yoko Furudera
  • Assistant Treasurer: Mamiko Hill
  • Bingo Chairperson: Nikki Kwon
  • Bingo Co-Chairperson: Yunyoung Choi
  • Carnival Chairperson: Mineko Inoue
  • Carnival Co-Chairperson: Aya Iwamoto
  • Donations Co-Chairperson: Kayoko Pang
  • Donations Co-Chairperson: TBD
  • Parents Activities Chairperson: Anna Bedynska
  • Parents Activities Co-Chairperson: Mana Chang
  • Hospitality Chairperson: Eiko Brooks
  • Hospitality Co-Chairperson: Kiriko Iwao
  • International Ball Chairperson: Tomoe Ogino
  • International Ball Co-Chairperson: Naoko Tanaka
  • Publicity Chairperson: Pritham Tanno
  • Publicity Co-Chairperson: TBD
  • Raffle Chairperson: Kaoru Shimoyachi
  • Raffle Co-Chairperson: Ayako Ito
  • Recycled Uniform Chairperson: Urara Utagawa
  • Recycled Uniform Co-Chair: Seiko Adachi
  • Room Parents and Liaisons Coordinator: Lisa Furudera
  • Room Parents and Liaisons Co-Coordinator: Mitsue Iwata

If you would like to become a board member, please contact us at sma@smis.ac.jp.

SMA Committee Contacts


Position/CommitteeE-mail
President sma@smis.ac.jp
Parents Activitiessmaactivities@smis.ac.jp
Room Parents and Liaisons Coordinatorsmarplcoordinator@smis.ac.jp

Upcoming SMA events

  • April 10: Spring Luncheon
  • May 11: St. Mary’s Carnival

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Parent class -- Jewelry Making
-
Room 134
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Parent class -- English (Beginner)
-
Room 134
Wed, May 8
Parent class -- Japanese Language
-
Room 134
Parent Class -- Yoga
-
Room 141
Thu, May 9
Parent class -- English (Advanced)
-
Room 134
Parent class -- Bible Study
-
Room 134
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Tue, May 14
Parent class -- English (Beginner)
-
Room 134
Wed, May 15
Parent class -- Japanese Language
-
Room 134
Thu, May 16
Parent class -- English (Advanced)
-
Room 134
Parent class -- Bible Study
-
Room 134
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Subscribe to Alerts Parent Class -- Yoga
-
Room 141
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Wed, May 29
Subscribe to Alerts Parent Class -- Yoga
-
Room 141
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1